DESIGN | A Look at the History of Airline Livery

The history of airline livery

I came across this New York Times post comparing the evolution of airplane design and found it to be an interesting overview. Many of these I had never seen, so I thought it would be worth sharing.

Also, I must note that I miss the polished metal look of yesteryear. There’s just something about the classic look of the metal planes that made air travel seem more special and elegant. Something to experience, rather than endure.

*cf

Leave a Reply

